Clek · Backless booster

Clek Olli

Based on 3 independent scored tests: NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) Car Seat Ease of Use Ratings (2022), Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) (2012), Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) (2011).

Tested for US & Canada
59
Shortlist score
Fair
#211 of car seats for US & Canada
Medium confidence

Where to buy

This seat is certified for US & Canada. Car seats may only be used in the market they're approved for, so we don't link to shops in Czechia.

Test results

Each score as the tester published it, converted to our 0–100 scale. Weight is how much the result counts towards the score.

NHTSA Car Seat Ease of Use Ratings, 2022 · booster mode
4/5★
4 stars
Our scale80
weight 0.28
Labels
4
Instructions
5
Securing child
3
Vehicle installation features
N/A
NHTSA Ease of Use rating for Booster mode (No Back); seat type Booster; model #S91000320093; evaluated seat manufactured 2022-06-23; test_year = year of manufacture of the evaluated seat (NHTSA does not publish a rating date in the data); API value 0 for vehicle_installation_features recorded as N/A (NHTSA uses N/A where a seat has no features to rate in that category)
IIHS booster evaluation results 2012 (released Oct 25, 2012) · backless
Check Fit
Our scale45
weight 0.20
carry-over model (rated in an earlier year, still listed in 2012); mode not stated in this table; taken from other IIHS listings of the same seat; rating covers booster-mode belt fit only
IIHS booster evaluation results 2011 (released Oct 13, 2011) · backless
Check Fit
Our scale45
weight 0.20
from the full list of current IIHS booster ratings published that year (includes carry-over models); mode not stated in this table; taken from other IIHS listings of the same seat; rating covers booster-mode belt fit only
1 older or duplicate result not counted
IIHS booster belt-fit ratings (final ratings list, program 2008-2024) · backless
CHECK FIT
Check Fit
Our scale45
not counted

Not counted: Superseded by a newer test from the same source.

Tested model #OLM1U; results also apply to OL11U1; seat type: Backless only; rating year not shown on the IIHS ratings list; rating covers booster-mode belt fit only (IIHS does not rate harness modes)

Top-ranked alternatives

How we turn these into one number: methodology. Tested 2011–2022.

KidShortlist

We don't test products ourselves. Every score here comes from an independent tester and links back to it. We combine 4,061 results from 26 sources.

Read before buying

Several testers are paywalled, so we only include what they publish openly. Models change and get recalled. Check the tester's own page and the retailer listing before you buy.

More