BubbleBum · Backless booster

BubbleBum BubbleBum

Based on 2 independent scored tests: BabyGearLab (2024), Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS) (2015). The test scores average 77. With only 2 tests, the ranking score is pulled down a little until more testers confirm it.

Tested for US & Canada
72
Shortlist score
Good
#102 of car seats for US & Canada
Medium confidence

Where to buy

This seat is certified for US & Canada. Car seats may only be used in the market they're approved for, so we don't link to shops in Czechia.

Test results

Each score as the tester published it, converted to our 0–100 scale. Weight is how much the result counts towards the score.

BabyGearLab US · Editorial review
BabyGearLab best booster seat review, 2024
69%
Best Booster for Travel and Carpooling
Our scale69
weight 0.60
Crash test
6.7
Ease of use
8.0
Weight size
10.0
Comfort
4.4
Quality
3.6
Listed at $45 metric weights: Crash Test (35%); Ease of Use (25%); Weight/Size (15%); Comfort (15%); Quality (10%); overall listed on https://www.babygearlab.com/topics/vehicle-safety/best-booster-seat/ratings; review last modified 2024-01-26
2 older or duplicate results not counted
IIHS booster evaluation results 2012 (released Oct 25, 2012)
Best Bet
Our scale90
not counted

Not counted: Superseded by a newer test from the same source.

carry-over model (rated in an earlier year, still listed in 2012); mode (highback/backless) not stated in this table; rating covers booster-mode belt fit only
IIHS booster evaluation results 2011 (released Oct 13, 2011)
Best Bet
Our scale90
not counted

Not counted: Superseded by a newer test from the same source.

from the full list of current IIHS booster ratings published that year (includes carry-over models); mode (highback/backless) not stated in this table; rating covers booster-mode belt fit only

Top-ranked alternatives

How we turn these into one number: methodology. Tested 2011–2024.

KidShortlist

We don't test products ourselves. Every score here comes from an independent tester and links back to it. We combine 4,061 results from 26 sources.

Read before buying

Several testers are paywalled, so we only include what they publish openly. Models change and get recalled. Check the tester's own page and the retailer listing before you buy.

More